A visit to the Kunsthalle is again possible without restrictions.

The generally applicable hygiene regulations must be observed.

Events in a special atmosphere

Set in an atmospheric location on the Firth of Kiel, the Kunsthalle zu Kiel offers a prestigious setting for your event. The lecture hall is suitable for academic, cultural, non-profit or administrative conferences, meetings, lectures or award ceremonies. For events of a purely commercial nature, the premises can only be made available in exceptional cases. In general, rooms are not made available to political parties, parliamentary or religious groups. There is room for standing receptions in the foyer. Catering is possible by arrangement. 

On request, we offer individual tours of our exhibitions for your guests (max. 20 people). If you are interested, we will be happy to advise you. 

Further information on the use of university rooms can be found in the fee regulations of Kiel University: Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel.

Location:

Lecture hall

  • Floor space: 190 m²
  • 17.15 m (length) x 9.53 m (width) x 5.25 m (height)
  • Size of stage: 8.80 m (width) x 2.60 m (depth)
  • Row seating for up to 164 people
  • U-shaped seating: max. 18 people at 18 tables
  • A classroom seating arrangement is only possible to a limited extent.

Seating plans

Technical equipment

  • Lectern with microphone, 2 handheld microphones, 2 headsets
  • Laptop, projector
  • Sound and lighting system
  • Room ventilation system
  • Power connection on stage 
  • Publicly accessible WiFi

It is possible to borrow additional technical equipment for an extra charge. The technical support of your event is provided by an external service company with whom we work. These costs will be borne by you. 

Foyer

Maximum capacity for 100 people and 7 standing tables

 

Organizational info

The Schleswig-Holstein Ordinance on Places of Assembly (VStättVO of 11 September 2014) requires the appointment of an event manager to supervise events. If you do not wish to take on the job of on-site manager yourself for organisational reasons, you can book an event manager through the service company with which the Kunsthalle works.

If your event takes place outside our opening hours, costs will be incurred for two trained supervisors provided by us. As long as your event does not start before 10am and is completed/dismantled by the end of opening hours, the costs of these supervisors will not be calculated.

There are a total of 18 tables available (width: 100 cm, depth: 60 cm, height: 75 cm). For events with catering, around 6 tables for the buffet are required.

Please note that we cannot provide you with screens or flip charts. 

Accessibility

Right beside the Kunsthalle there is a parking space for people with disabilities. The entrances to the Kunsthalle are barrier-free. There are lifts to all levels; on the first floor there is a wheelchair-accessible washroom.

Parking facilities

The rental of rooms does not involve the provision of parking spaces. Public parking is available at the following locations: Underground car park Steigenberger Conti Hansa, Lorentzendamm; underground car park at the Schloss; Ostseekai car park.

Catering

You have to organise your own catering for your event and performed as standing catering in our foyer. Standing tables can be placed according to your wishes. You, however, must organise them or they must be brought by your catering company. 

Please note:
As the foyer is also used by visitors to the Kunsthalle during our opening hours, it is not exclusively available to you during your event. 

Guidelines for catering companies

Your enquiry

If you would like to book our premises for your event, please fill out the appropriate form.

Contact details
Details of the event

Party political events and events with religious content cannot, in general, receive permission to take place in university rooms.

Contact

Scroll up

Ein Besuch der Kunsthalle ist wieder ohne Einschränkungen möglich.

Die allgemein geltenden Hygienevorschriften sind weiterhin zu beachten. 

Veranstaltungen in besonderer Atmosphäre

Stimmungsvoll an der Kieler Förde gelegen, bietet die Kunsthalle zu Kiel den repräsentativen Rahmen für Ihre Veranstaltung. Der Vortragssaal ist für wissenschaftliche, kulturelle, gemeinnützige oder behördliche Konferenzen, Tagungen, Vorträge oder Preisverleihungen geeignet. Für Veranstaltungen mit rein gewerblich-kommerziellem Zweck wird der Saal nur in Ausnahmefällen zur Verfügung gestellt. Eine Raumüberlassung an politische Parteien und Fraktionen sowie religiöse Gruppen erfolgt generell nicht. Im Foyer ist Platz für Stehempfänge. Ein Catering ist nach Absprache möglich. 

Für Ihre Gäste bieten wir auf Wunsch individuelle Führungen durch unsere Ausstellungen an (max. 20 Personen). Bei Interesse beraten wir Sie gern. 

Weitergehende Informationen zur Überlassung von Hochschulräumen finden Sie in der Entgeltregelung der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel.

Location:

Vortragssaal

  • Grundfläche: 190 m²
  • 17,15 m (Länge) x 9,53 m (Breite) x 5,25 m (Höhe)
  • Größe der Bühne: 8,80 m (Breite) x 2,60 m (Tiefe)
  • Reihenbestuhlung für bis zu 164 Personen
  • Bestuhlung in U-Form: max. 18 Personen an 18 Tischen
  • Eine parlamentarische Bestuhlung ist nur in begrenztem Rahmen möglich.

BESTUHLUNGSPLÄNE

Technische Ausstattung

  • Redepult mit Mikrofon, 2 Handmikrofone, 2 Headsets
  • Laptop, Beamer
  • Ton- und Lichtanlage
  • Raumlufttechnische Anlage
  • Stromanschluss auf Bühne
  • Öffentlich zugängliches WLAN

Es besteht die Möglichkeit, zusätzliches technisches Equipment gegen Aufpreis zu entleihen. Die technische Betreuung Ihrer Veranstaltung übernimmt ein externes Dienstleistungsunternehmen, mit dem wir zusammenarbeiten. Diese Kosten gehen zu Ihren Lasten.

Foyer

Platz für max. 100 Personen und 7 Stehtische

 

Organisatorisches

Die Versammlungsstättenverordnung des Landes Schleswig-Holstein (VStättVO vom 11. September 2014) schreibt für Veranstaltungen die Benennung einer verantwortlichen Veranstaltungsleitung vor. Falls Sie die Leitung vor Ort aus organisatorischen Gründen nicht selbst übernehmen möchten, können Sie eine Veranstaltungsleitung über das Dienstleistungsunternehmen buchen, mit dem die Kunsthalle zusammenarbeitet.

Sollte Ihre Veranstaltung außerhalb unserer Öffnungszeiten stattfinden, entstehen Kosten für zwei geschulte Aufsichtskräfte, die von uns gestellt werden. Sofern Ihre Veranstaltung nicht vor 10:00 Uhr beginnt und bis Ende der Öffnungszeit beendet/abgebaut ist, werden diese nicht berechnet.

Es stehen insgesamt 18 Tische (Breite: 100 cm, Tiefe: 60 cm, Höhe: 75 cm) zur Verfügung. Bei Veranstaltungen mit Catering werden circa 6 Tische für das Büfett benötigt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Ihnen keine Stellwände oder Flipcharts zur Verfügung stellen können. 

Barrierefreiheit

Direkt neben der Kunsthalle befindet sich ein Parkplatz für Menschen mit Behinderung. Die Zugänge zur Kunsthalle sind barrierefrei. Zu allen Ebenen gibt es Aufzüge; im ersten Stock befindet sich ein rollstuhlgerechter Sanitärraum.

Parkmöglichkeiten

Mit der Vermietung von Räumen ist keine Bereitstellung von Parkplätzen verbunden. Öffentliche Parkplätze finden Sie an folgenden Orten: Tiefgarage Steigenberger Conti Hansa, Lorentzendamm; Tiefgarage am Schloss; Parkplatz Ostseekai.

Catering

Das Catering für Ihre Veranstaltung wird von Ihnen organisiert und als Stehcatering in unserem Foyer durchgeführt. Die Stehtische können nach Absprache platziert werden. Sie müssen von Ihnen organisiert bzw. vom Cateringunternehmen mitgebracht werden. 

Bitte beachten Sie:
Da während unserer Öffnungszeiten das Foyer auch von den Besucher*innen der Kunsthalle genutzt wird, steht es Ihnen bei Ihrer Veranstaltung nicht exklusiv zur Verfügung. 

Richtlinien für Cateringunternehmen 

Ihre Anfrage

Wenn Sie unsere Räumlichkeiten für Ihre Veranstaltung buchen möchten, füllen Sie bitte das entsprechende Formular aus.

Kontaktdaten
Daten zur Veranstaltung

Parteipolitische Veranstaltungen sowie Veranstaltungen mit religiösen Inhalten sind in Universitätsräumen grundsätzlich nicht genehmigungsfähig.

Kontakt

Nadia Ulrich
Vermietung Räumlichkeiten
Nach oben scrollen